Posted by: catalinamuseum | 11/18/2009

Wish You Were Here…

A perk of working here at the museum is to have my hands in the collections daily, sorting through old images and artifacts.  Some of my favorite boxes to look through is our collection of vintage postcards.  I enjoy trying to read the fancy handwriting to learn first hand the visitor experience of Catalina in earlier years.  I feel it only fair to share some of these postcards with you here.  Look for a new postcard every Monday!

From 1912:  Dear Mama, We arrived here safely and I was not sick as I chewed gum all the time to avoid it.  You may not get many postcards as I will be too busy (having fun)

Leave a Reply

Categories

